Tags

I know I should have posted before this, but, it was difficult to find the right words.

Over the Labor Day week-end, my little man was in great pain. Thinking it was the return of an ulcer we went to the hospital and found he had bladder cancer that had spread to his liver, bones and lymph nodes.

Doctors did bladder surgery, then chemo and radiation was scheduled. After long talks with family he decided to forego those and immediately went into hospice care.

We did have time to talk over our life happenings both the good and bad, plan somewhat for my future and that of the children and grands and put as much love in each day as we could.

Even though the meds kept him without pain, he knew and could talk up until the day before he left us. A little after ten, November 18th he went home to be with his Father God.

It has happened so quickly I am just numb. I know life will go on and eventually I will feel again and, as I love this site and the art I will return, just am not sure when.

Thank you for your visits, your comments and emails. Please feel free to use anything here and May God be with each of you.