Tags

Penny Parker He Arose

I am Christian … I am NOT religious … I am not holy … I am
not righteous … It was Jesus … the one who lived … the one
who died … and the one WHO LIVES … that loved me …
loved me in my sin … in my despair … in my weakness and in
my awfulness … who came and set me free.

This holy week I think of the happenings and wonder which of
the disciples would I be like … Judas who betrayed for silver
… Peter who denied for fear … the ones who just disappeared
… or John who was at the cross … I want to think I would be
like John, but I know better … I fear everything … big or
small … so I would be like Peter … not wanting to leave Jesus
… wanting to know what was happening … but,
nevertheless, denying when I was put on the spot …

Then, I realize … no matter … Jesus forgives …
He will forgive all of us, if we ask … and better yet, He will use us.

Happy Easter to all you struggling, precious people, there is wonderful news … Christ Arose!

