Tags

, ,

 

To continue September’s Joy Dare I am posting my gifts from God… today is  … A gift fixed, folded and freckled …

My sweet ex-dil was the owner of a little rag doll … the doll had been part of her for most of her life and was certainly the worse for wear … It was among items she left here when she moved with her two sons.   Last Christmas on a whim I refurbished dolly … I sewed a new dress and bonnet, carefully tucking the lone staggly braid under the bonnet tip and sewing on two more … covered the holes in the feet with new stockings and shoes … repainted the faded eyes and mouth … I folded, boxed, wrapped and returned it with gifts sent to our two grandsons … I would love to have been there when she opened the gift … it was  certainly a fun sewing job … and, it was a joy to do …

We have another grandson who is seven … due to divorce we can no longer see him … however, on Facebook I saw his darling picture … he is such a cutie and has a face full of freckles … what a joy to see his photo …

Thank you, Lord, for a gift fixed, folded and especially for our little freckled-faced grandson.

… a gift fixed, folded, freckled …

