Tags

 

August’s Joy Dare … 3 Miracles …

Our Joy Dare for today is to share three miracles … so, here are mine:

…  I posted before of God’s allowing me to live longer in this world and to me that is my personal miracle … when all was so bleak and I was sure I was to die I was given more time by caring surgeons and God …

… our small son had a kidney disease … a transplant would not help as his tubes were swollen and body waste was turned back into his little system … Weeks in the hospital saw bad turn into worse … we prayed and prayed … he was on many prayer lists … and still he continued on that downward spiral … I finally told God “He is your child, you just do what is best” … right away he began to get better and soon was sent home whole …  Truly a miracle …

… alcohol was an integral part of our family’s life … a heartbreaking … completely devasting part … week-ends of fear … rage … the uphoric highs, then complete and utter despair … Courts could not make things better … counseling did not … but what Satan meant to use to destroy … God’s love redeemed  … Only God can change a person’s life and make them whole … and in doing so save a family too …

… Miracles, yes … and He will do the same for you …  Thank you, Father for the miracles in my life!

 

 

