I am a fearful person and always have been … not as bad as my mom, if she heard a siren she was certain it was one of us until she got in touch with each family member …

… Yet, I fight fear on a continual basis so it is with great joy I read the words of Jesus in Matthew 28:20  … who says,  “Lo, I am with you alway” … I understand that He is with me always and whatever awaits me each night or each day I am not alone … the Lord of the universe is with me …

Then, I read in Luke 12:6-7  that I am of value and I am to fear not … “Are not five sparrows sold for two farthings, and not one of them is forgotten before God?

But, even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: Ye are of more value than many sparrows”.

And, finally, I remember that Jesus prayed for me … hundreds and hundreds of years ago … He knew I would be here and be a believer … John 17:20 says “Neither pray I for these alone, but for them also which shall believe on me through their word”…

So, to You, who is ever with me, who tells me not to fear and has prayed for me –
I humbly thank You!

