Tags

, ,

1.  A gift at 8, at 12, at 2 …

Waking at 8 to find today is to be a “normal” day … last week normal seemed so very far away and maybe would never return to us …  At twelve a rainy day picnic, another post-surgery first for us … At two, realizing and being thankful for another day like this … given more precious time with each other … time to share … time to care …

Thank you, heavenly Father, for these gifts at 8, at 12 and at 2.

2.  Three Gifts Painted …  Finding lovely botanicals at The Graphics Fairy … I am not sure where I will use them, but keep checking my stuff here … they WILL show up sooner or later in some sort of craft … thank you Jesus, for folks who are so generous in sharing their art.

3.  Three Gifts  Full … Lol    … this is for three full tummies …  dh and I went out for lunch … he actually could eat and I did because he could … thus two full tummies … The third one is that of the cutest little ground squirrel … about three inches long, excluding its tail … I will get a photo if I can … anyway, it has been here for two days now … each time it leaves its little cheeks are packed … I am sure its tummy is too …

Thank you, Lord, for three full stomachs.

