Tags

Three times I heard laughter today …

Laughter of a daughter-in-law retelling words her little daughter had said.

Laughter over antics of a billy goat …

Laughter in a gathering of people …

I am grateful for the children in our lives who are so full of life and laughter; for the animals, who always are good for a chuckle if we take the time to look and listen; for shared moments of laughter with friends and family.

Laughter is like a babbling brook or a soft rain, calming and peaceful to the soul.  Thank You, Father, for laughter in my life.

Three  gifts found in working

First gift found in working is – it is  keeping my mind and body occupied –  I have less time for worry …

Second gift found in working is, my skills are honed, my mind  stays sharp …  And, at my age I use it or lose it, lol

Third gift found in working is the more I move, the better I am able to navigate and to move more freely, to have less pain  …

Thank you, Lord, for gifts found in working!

 

