Tags

, ,

 

 
He’s My Friend
 
I wake to God each morning
In the light of early dawn.
As I go from chore to chore,
He’s the strength I draw upon.
 
If I falter in the middle
Of an overwhelming task,
I can feel Him lift the load a bit
I never have to ask.
 
If frustration overwhelms me
Or my confidence departs,
I feel His love inside me
And His hand upon my heart.
 
If sorrow overcomes me
Or my mind is in despair,
If my body’s sore afflicted,
I just pray – He’s always there.
 
I thank Him for the joys I’ve found
For all the folks who love me,
For the beauty I see all around
And in the skies above me.
 
It matters not the burden
Or what events betide me,
So long as God will hold my hand
And always walk beside me.

~ Rose ~

Used with permission

 ~~~

Jesus is all the world to me;
My life, my joy, my all;
He is my strength from day to day,
Without Him I would fall.

When I am sad, to Him I go,
No other one can cheer me so.
When I am sad, He makes me glad,
He’s my friend.

Jesus is all the world to me;
My friend in trials sore;
I go to Him, for blessings and
He gives them o’re and o’re.

He sends the sunshine and the rain.
He sends the harvest’s golden grain,
Sunshine and rain, Harvest of grain,
He’s my friend.

William L. Thompson 

~~~

Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant
knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called
you friends; for all things that I have heard of my
Father I have made known unto you.

Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained
you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that
your fruit should remain that whatsoever ye shall ask
of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

These things I command you, that ye love one another.

John 15:15-17  KJV

 

 

